Mayor & Council

The City of St. Catharines is governed by a Mayor and 12 councillors, who are elected every four years.

The Mayor is elected at large, which means all citizens eligible to vote choose from the same mayoral candidates when casting a ballot. By contrast, councillors are elected to represent one of six wards. Voters within a specific ward elect two councillors.

The Mayor of St. Catharines is Walter Sendzik.

St. Catharines wards and councillors are:

  • Ward 1 Merritton: Greg Miller and Lori Littleton
  • Ward 2 St. Andrew's: Matthew Harris and Joseph Kushner
  • Ward 3 St. George's: Sal Sorrento and Kevin Townsend  
  • Ward 4 St. Patrick's: Karrie Porter and Mathew Siscoe
  • Ward 5 Grantham: Dawn Dodge and Bill Phillips
  • Ward 6 Port Dalhousie: Carlos Garcia and Bruce Williamson

Mayor and City Council 2018-2022

 Mayor - Walter Sendzik

Mayor6934NersesPhoto.jpgMayor Walter Sendzik

Phone: 905.688.5601 ext. 1540
mayor@stcatharines.ca 

www.mayorsendzik.ca

City of St. Catharines
PO Box 3012
50 Church St.
St. Catharines, ON
L2R 7C2

 Ward 1 - Merritton

 

 Councillor Lori Littleton

Councillor Greg Miller

Councillor Lori Littleton Councillor Greg Miller
Phone:905.327.0484 Phone: 905.327.0442
Email: llittleton@stcatharines.ca Email: gmiller@stcatharines.ca
Mail: City of St. Catharines
PO Box 3012
50 Church St.
St. Catharines, ON L2R 7C2
Mail: City of St. Catharines
PO Box 3012
50 Church St.
St. Catharines, ON L2R 7C2

 

 Ward 2 - St. Andrew's

 

Councillor Matt Harris

Councillor Joe Kushner

Councillor Matt Harris Councillor Joe Kushner
Phone: 905.329.6802 Phone: 905.685.1817
Mobile Phone: 905.327.9638

Email: mharris@stcatharines.ca

Email: jkushner@stcatharines.ca
Mail: City of St. Catharines
PO Box 3012
50 Church St.
St. Catharines, ON L2R 7C2 

Mail: City of St. Catharines
PO Box 3012 
50 Church St. 
St. Catharines, ON L2R 7C2

 

 Ward 3 - St. Georges

 

 Councillor Sal Sorrento

Councillor Kevin Townsend

Councillor Sal Sorrento Councillor Kevin Townsend
Phone:289.696.3673 Phone: 905.327.0401
Email:ssorrento@stcatharines.ca Email: ktownsend@stcatharines.ca

Mail: City of St. Catharines 
PO Box 3012
50 Church St. 
St. Catharines, ON L2R 7C2

Mail: City of St. Catharines
PO Box 3012
50 Church St.
St. Catharines, ON L2R 7C2

 

 Ward 4 - St. Patrick's 

 

Councillor Karrie Porter

Councillor Mat Siscoe

Councillor Karrie Porter Councillor Mat Siscoe
Phone: 905.327.0473 Phone: 905.329.8162
Email: kporter@stcatharines.ca Email: msiscoe@stcatharines.ca
Mail: City of St. Catharines
PO Box 3012
50 Church St.
St. Catharines, ON L2R 7C2 

Mail: City of St. Catharines 
PO Box 3012
50 Church St. 
St. Catharines, ON L2R 7C2

 

 Ward 5 - Grantham

 

Councillor Dawn Dodge

Councillor Bill Phillips

Councillor Dawn Dodge Councillor Bill Phillips
Phone: 905.933.0373 Phone: 905.327.5363
Email: ddodge@stcatharines.ca Email: bphillips@stcatharines.ca
Mail: City of St. Catharines
PO Box 3012
50 Church St.
St. Catharines, ON L2R 7C2

Mail: City of St. Catharines
PO Box 3012 
50 Church St. 
St. Catharines, ON L2R 7C2

 

 Ward 6 - Port Dalhousie

 

Councillor Carlos Garcia

Councillor Bruce Williamson

Councillor Carlos Garcia Councillor Bruce Williamson
Phone: 905.937.7012
Mobile Phone: 289.697.2749
Phone: 905.934.2787
Mobile Phone: 905.327.9754
Email: cgarcia@stcatharines.ca Email: bwilliamson@stcatharines.ca
Mail: City of St. Catharines
PO Box 3012
50 Church St.
St. Catharines, ON L2R 7C2 

Mail: City of St. Catharines
PO Box 3012 
50 Church St.
St. Catharines, ON L2R 7C2

 

 

Accountability and Transparency for Elected Officials

Please visit our Accountability and Transparency for Elected Officials and Advisory Committee, Board and Task Force Members page for information on:

  • The City's Code of Conduct
  • Conflicts of interest
  • The Integrity Commissioner
  • Freedom of information requests
  • Closed (in-camera) meetings
  • The Ontario Ombudsman

 

Editable...
Copyright © 2014 The Corporation of the City of St. Catharines