Stay Informed
e-newsletter Icon

Join our Mailing Lists to stay in the loop

The latest news and council updates delivered to your inbox. Sign up for our e-newsletters.

Facebook Icon
Twitter Icon

Loading...

Download our Pingstreet App   Construction-Map   Public Notices

Public Skating

Enjoy a leisurely public skate with family and friends or some of our other programs, including shinny hockey, figure skating (ticket ice) and more. Everyone is welcome!

Public Skating

Check out the November 2018 public skating schedule to view dates, times, programs and locations.

Holiday Skates sponsored by Tim Hortons

The following holiday skates are open for the public and sponsored by Tim Hortons:

Saturday, December 22, 2018

  • Seymour-Hannah Arena - Rink 2
  • 7:15 p.m. - 9:15 p.m.

Sunday, December 23, 2018

  • Seymour- Hannah Arena - Rink 2
  • 11:15 a.m. - 1:15 p.m.

Thursday, December 27, 2018

  • Seymour-Hannah Arena - Rink 3
  • 11 a.m. - 1 p.m.

Saturday, December 29, 2018

  • Seymour-Hannah Arena - Rink 2
  • 7:15 p.m. - 9:15 p.m.

Sunday, December 30, 2018

  • Bill Burgoyne Arena
  • Noon - 2 p.m.

Monday, December 31, 2018

  • Seymour-Hannah Arena - Rink 3
  • 11 a.m. - 1 p.m.

Wednesday, January 2, 2019

  • Seymour-Hannah Arena - Rink 3
  • 11 a.m. - 1 p.m.

Public Skating at the Meridian Centre 

Address: 1 IceDogs Way

Public skates are open to all ages and will take place on Sundays, from 3:30 to 5 p.m. Doors open at 3 p.m. Enter through the community entrance on the east side of the Meridian Centre. Meridian Centre ice policies apply.

 Public skating is scheduled for the following dates:

• Sunday, Nov. 25

• Sunday, Dec. 2

• Sunday, Dec. 16

• Sunday, Dec. 23

• Sunday, Dec. 30

• Sunday, Jan. 6

• Sunday, Jan. 13

• Sunday, Jan. 20

• Sunday, Jan. 27

• Sunday, Feb. 10

• Sunday, Feb. 24

• Sunday, March 17

• Sunday, March 24

 

Fees

Age and Fees

Single Admission

Clip Card (12 visits)

Child/Youth (17 years & under)

2.80

$28.00

Adults (18-64 years)

$4.35

$43.30

Seniors (65+ years)

$3.30

$33.00

Family*

$11.45

$114.70

*Family fee applies to immediate family living in the same household

 

Admission and Supervision Requirements

 Schedules and fees are subject to change.
  • Chairs, sleds, pylons, hockey sticks, pucks and other obstructions are not permitted on the ice surface.
  • Food and drink are not permitted on the ice surface or players bench.
  • No horseplay.
  • Games such as tag or racing, as well as backwards skating, figure skating manoeuvres or erratic skating are not permitted.
  • Refrain from carrying children.
  • No more than 2 people are permitted to hold hands.
  • No chain skating.
  • Do not throw ice or snow.
  • Please skate at a sensible speed.
  • Adhere to the directions of arena staff members.
  • No sitting on the boards.
  • All children 12 and under must be supervised on or off the ice by an adult during public skating.
  • Sign-ins will not be accepted until ½ hour prior to program start time
  • Proof of payment (i.e. Hand Stamp) may be required prior to entering ice surface
  • Profanity and improper behavior will not be permitted
  • Report all accidents or injuries to arena staff members immediately
  • No headsets, cell phones or handheld electronic devices are to be used while skating
  • All participants must wear skates while on the ice surface
  • Alcoholic beverages, illegal substances, or anyone under the influence will not be permitted on the premises

 

 

Copyright © 2014 The Corporation of the City of St. Catharines