Stay Informed
e-newsletter Icon

Join our Mailing Lists to stay in the loop

The latest news and council updates delivered to your inbox. Sign up for our e-newsletters.

Facebook Icon
Twitter Icon


Download our Pingstreet App   Construction-Map   Public Notices

FirstOntario Performing Arts Centre Board

The mandate of the FirstOntario Performing Arts Centre Board is to promote, develop and encourage the performing arts in the City of St. Catharines; operate the FirstOntario Performing Arts Centre and associated business; and provide related services for the benefit of the City of St. Catharines.


The Board will meet approximately 8 to 10 times a year or at the call of the Chair. Board meetings shall be open to the public, except for meetings or portions of meeting where the subject matter being considered is a matter permitted to be discussed in closed session pursuant to the provisions of the Municipal Act, 2001.

Board of Directors Composition


The Board of Directors will have no less than seven (7) and no more than nine (9) members and be comprised of:

  • Mario De Divitiis
  • Mary Jane Johnson
  • Debbie Slade
  • Joseph Critelli
  • Peter Partridge Jr.
  • Councillor Carlos Garcia
  • Councillor Kevin Townsend
  • Two members appointed by Brock University

Agendas and Minutes

Meeting of May 7, 2019

  • Agenda and Meeting Items (a new window will open, with links to the agenda and each meeting item)
  • Minutes (will be available once ratified by the Board)

Meeting of June 25, 2019 - 2 p.m.

  • Agenda forthcoming


Copyright © 2014 The Corporation of the City of St. Catharines