Stay Informed
e-newsletter Icon

Join our Mailing Lists to stay in the loop

The latest news and council updates delivered to your inbox. Sign up for our e-newsletters.

Facebook Icon
Twitter Icon


Ping-Street---3-tile.jpg   Construction-Map---3-tile.jpg   Public Notices


City of St. Catharines

PO Box 3012, 50 Church Street
St. Catharines, ON L2R 7C2

Tel: 905.688.5600

Fax: 905.682.3631

TTY: 905.688.4TTY (4889)


Click here for a map to St. Catharines City Hall

Click here to email the City of St. Catharines

Downtown Development & Revitalization Committee

Committee Type

Advisory committee or task force


The purpose of the Downtown Development and Revitalization Committee (DDRC) is to provide input on a co-ordinated approach to the revitalization of Downtown St. Catharines.


The DDRC and, through it, City Council, is committed to fostering a vibrant downtown by pursuing key opportunities for development in the downtown core.


The goals of the DDRC are to:

  • Provide leadership and vision for a renewed downtown
  • Identify opportunities and develop community-wide partnerships
  • Pursue key initiatives that will act as catalysts for downtown revitalization


The DDRC is appointed by City Council.  The Mayor, the two downtown ward councillors and a ward councillor from Merritton Ward are members of the DDRC.  As with other committees of Council, there is a process where the opportunity for participation is identified and applications are reviewed by City Council.  This normally happens at the beginning of each Council term  (once every four years).

Voting Membership

Voting membership shall consist of representatives who have been appointed by City Council.

Membership Responsibility

Members shall observe all corporate policies of the City of St. Catharines with respect to the Code of Conduct and Harassment policies and make every effort to attend all meetings.

Membership Term

Four Years

Membership List

  • Coun. Elliott
  • Coun. Siscoe
  • Paul DeDivitiis
  • Kelly Edgar
  • Harald Ensslen
  • Rob Herzog
  • Kahlin Holmes
  • Robin McPherson
  • Tisha Polocko
  • Norman Rockwell
  • Bernie Slepkov
  • Paul Speck
  • Peter Thompstone
  • Paul Vance
  • Adam Wale

Meeting Schedule & Location(s)

The Committee meets every third Thursday of every month.
Copyright © 2014 The Corporation of the City of St. Catharines